LEGO Set Review: 41999 Crawler Exclusive Edition

  I had no idea what to really expect with this set, so I was quite excited to see it arrive on my doorstep last week.  (Though a package from Denmark is always great!)  It’s been a few years since my last large Technic set, but I knew a little bit about the original model released last year.  When I found out I was getting this set, I did some digging and discovered that it was probably going to be pretty cool.  The design on this truck/muscle car really does a lot more for me than the SUV style original model.  The build was thoroughly interesting, and the functions are quite fun.  I can see myself using this quite often.  Nice job Rm8, I really like your new cover design!  And a big thank you to Eurobricks and LEGO for letting me review this set!  I can’t think of much else this should be able to do.  And what it can do makes quite an extensive list. The design is very nice, like I’ve said it looks much more like a muscle   Price wise, I think it is decent.  If the price was $150 or so, I think it’d be a little bit better.  There is quite an array of parts in new colors here.

Posted on August 23, 2013, in LEGO Set Reviews. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment